Wednesday, 24 September 2014

COMING SOON: Us by David Nicholls

Fans of One Day and Starter For Ten will be pleased to know that Us, the latest novel from David Nicholls, will soon be available. Released on September 30th, Us is described as a bittersweet novel about love and family, husbands and wives, parents and children'.

'I was looking forward to us growing old together. Me and you, growing old and dying together.'
'Douglas, who in their right mind would look forward to that?'

Douglas Petersen understands his wife's need to 'rediscover herself' now that their son is leaving home.

He just thought they'd be doing their rediscovering together.

So when Connie announces that she will be leaving, too, he resolves to make their last family holiday into the trip of a lifetime: one that will draw the three of them closer, and win the respect of his son. One that will make Connie fall in love with him all over again.

The hotels are booked, the tickets bought, the itinerary planned and printed.

What could possibly go wrong?

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...